Awards 2015


Lord Lingfield , President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2015 upon the following:


Mrs Elizabeth Archibald, Accord Hospice, Renfrewshire

The Hon Dr Thomas Balchin, Action for Rehabilitation from Neurological Injury, ARNI Institute, Surrey

Mr Donald Beven, Bexley District Scout Council, Kent

Mrs Pam Bishop, East Midlands Framework & Nottinghamshire Charitable Organisations

Mrs Emily Boyne, The Wheelchair Dancers, Devon

Mr Carl  Burke, St. John Bosco Children's Centre, London

Mrs Sonia Burt, Hospice in the Weald, Kent

Mrs Margaret Butterworth,
Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice, London

Mrs Helen Clarke, Northern Ireland Hospice

Captain Stephen Croney,, Cadet Force Bands, Shrewsbury

Dr William Frankland, British Society for Allergy & Clinical Immunology, London

Ms Esther Fyffe, Northern Ireland Hospice, Newtownabbey

Mrs Megan Jolly, Deeside Community Hospital League of Friends, Attend

Mr Daniel Kington, The Royal British Legion

Mrs Patricia Lea, Rennie Grove Hospice Care, Hertfordshire

Miss Rebecca Nixon, Disability Information Bureau, Cheshire

Mr Robin Ollington, The Not Forgotten Association, London

Mr John Parvin, The Royal Star & Garter Homes, Surrey

Mrs Noreen Purvis, The League of Friends of the Southampton General Hospital

Mr William Pennington, Royal Masonic Benevolent Fund Institute (RMBI), Surrey

Dr Peter Quigley, Willow Burn Derwent Hospice, Durham

Mrs Doreen Shields, Halesworth Day Centre, Suffolk

Mrs Dorothy Tilley, Ashgate Hospicecare

Mr Ralph Tongai, St Joseph's Hospice, London

Mrs Beryl Tunnicliff, Princess Alice Hospice

Mr Steven Whitmore, Central Young Men's Christian Association, London